Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

The Beacon C of E (VA) Primary School

'Living life in all its fullness' (John 10:10)


1 Beacon Place, Exmouth, Devon, EX8 2SR

01395 264300


Meet the Teaching Team


Mrs Anne Billington

 Miss Fay Wylie

 Miss Suzy Brunwin

Miss Julie Garrett


Designated Safeguarding Lead

SENDCo (with Mrs Kumar)

 Reception Teacher

 Music Curriculum Leader


Reception Teacher

RE Curriculum Leader

Teaching Assistant Reception

Cover Teacher

Solihul Leader

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Officer

Early Help 



Mrs Amanda Pow

 Mr Sam Wright

Mrs Amie Lynn Miss Zoe McDonald

Year 1 Teacher

PSHE, RSE, Computing Curriculum Leader

DPO (Data Protection Officer)


Teaching Assistant

Year 1

330 Club Playleader

Year 2 Teacher

Catch-up / Recovery curriculum teaching

EAL Curriculum Leader

Reading Recovery Teacher

Reading and Phonics Curriculum Leader

Teacher Year 2

Reading and Phonics Leader

Mr Dan Sanders

 Mrs Sue Hambly

Mr Jason Edmunds

Miss Leigh Pavey

Year 3 Teacher

Science and PE Curriculum Leader

Teaching Assistant Year 2


Cover Teacher

Year 4 Teacher

Teaching Assistant Year 4

Solihul Leader

Breakfast Club Play Leader

Mealtime Assistant



Mr Edd Chalkley

Mrs Jane Hughes

Miss Sarah Butcher

Miss Molly Green

Year 6 Teacher

Maths Curriculum Leader

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Teaching Assistant Year 5

Breakfast and 3.30 Club Play Leader

Mealtime Assistant


PPA cover across YR and KS2

MFL and Computing Curriculum Leader

 Teaching Assistant Year 2

Mealtime Assistant


Helen Fisher


Mr Richard Johnson


Miss Helen Fisher Mrs Ellen Kumar

Year 5 Teacher

Writing and Grammar Curriculum Leader

Teaching Assistant Year 6

Cover Teacher



Early Help












Mr Marc Troman

Mr Lloyd Murrin

 Mrs Katie Murray


Primary Sports - Sport Coach

Primary Sports - Sport Coach

Dance Coach